Hall of Fame Information

  • Class of 2024 inductees include Shaun Banta Digel, Phil Trautwein, Austyn Cuneo, Maddie Morano, Davis Schneider, & Rob Christ


    The Eastern Athletic Hall of Fame honors the outstanding (male and female) athletes and community members throughout the history of Eastern Regional High School. Based on the nominations given, the Hall of Fame committee will select a maximum of five inductees each year and, if desired, may add a special recognition inductee.



    Eligibility for selection into the Eastern Athletic Hall of Fame includes the following:

    • Must be a graduate of Eastern Regional High School
    • Must have graduated five (5) years prior to selection
    • Must be a Varsity letter winner in one or more sports

    Once nominated, the nominee will receive a questionnaire from the Hall of Fame Committee, which includes a detailed and accurate resume of recognition and achievements during their athletic career at Eastern Regional High School. This questionnaire must be completed and resubmitted by the deadline stated on the form to the Eastern Regional High School Athletic Office.


    Criteria for Selection

    Criteria for selection into the Eastern Athletic Hall of Fame may include the following:

    • Awards / recognition received
    • Statistics available
    • Number of sports for which a Varsity letter was achieved
    • Contributions made within the realm of school activities during school attendance
    • Leadership & character
    • Successfully established themselves in a life's career
    • Vocational achievements


    Inductee Honors

    • Name placed on perpetual  plaque in the school's trophy case
    • Individual plaque presented to recipient
    • Buffet dinner for recipients, and four guests at Eastern Regional High School